Information We Collect
We collect personal information such as your name, phone number, email address, and billing information. We also collect information from your device, it’s software, and your activity. This information may include your IP Address, browser type, information you search for on our web site, date and time stamps associated with transactions, metadata concerning your content, and other interactions with our products and services.
How We Use Information
We will not sell your information to third parties. We may disclose information when we have a good faith belief that disclosure is reasonably necessary to comply with a law (regulation or compulsory legal request), protect the safety of any person from death or serious bodily injury, prevent fraud or abuse of our users and service, to protect our property rights.
Data Retention & Security
To comply with EU GDPR laws, Active Education (trading as Peped) offer the following:
All customers on existing lists will be emailed to understand how we are using their information, and to request amendments, or removal by 25th May 2018. All new customers will be asked for consent at the time of contacting us – whether that is for general communications, promotions, purchasing of products, or any other purpose.
You can request access to your data at any time and we will supply this in an easily accessible format.
All our data is kept securely and encrypted. In the event of any data breach you will be notified within the 72 hours as outlined in the EU GDPR guidelines.
Right to be Forgotten:
You can request for your data to be deleted from our systems at anytime, by emailing your full name to email@example.com and placing ‘Delete data for: [insert your name here]’ in the subject line. This request will be deemed final and begin the automatic deletion request. After which your data will be permanently removed and irrecoverable by the Action Education / Peped team. You will not be emailed again to confirm the deletion request has been completed.
*Important: Deletion means you will no longer have log in details for, or on-line access to, any digital products purchased and you will be removed from all email listings.